Day 10 Writing Prompt.

Day 10 Writing prompt:

Today I am going to be writing about today’s prompt.

Prompt; choose one peice to revise and edit, then share with your class when you get back to school. I am going to revise Day 4’s write a happy memory you have.

A good memory that I have is the cruise I went on three years ago. I was seven turning eight. I am going to be writing about how amazing my little room was.

This cruise was a Disney cruise. I am going to be describing the room my mom and I shared.

 

So you would walk in and on your left there was this tiny room with a toilet and a sink. You walk another three feet or so and there was another room on your left. This room contained. A  shower/tub. Right across the bathrooms is a closet 9 on the right side.) with a bureau inside. You walk a few more feet and there is an opening on your left side next to the bathrooms where there was a queen sized bed. On your right next to the closet there was a door. It led to the room next door. It was locked so you could not open it. On the left side of the bed (if you were laying on your back)  there was a nightstand. On the left side of that night ( again if you were laying on the bed ) There was this ugly peach colored couch that could fold out into a double sized bed. Next to the door on your right was another bureau and a television on top. Tucked into the roof above the couch there was this handle, you pull on the handle and a bunk bed would pop out of the ceiling as well as a ladder. ( that is where I slept ) Next to the television was a picture of a disney character. ( which I forgot which one ) On the fourth wall there was a huge window and a seat in it. It even had a curtain. The curtain had a beautiful white lace that was on the edges. The carpet was a lightish gray kind of color. The walls were the same color as the rug. Both of the beds sheets were white, and the comforter was red.  I loved the room that we stayed in sooooo much!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Day 10 Writing Prompt.”

  1. This is a thorough description of your room on the cruise ship! Did it surprise you how small it was?

  2. Even though the room was small it sounded super comfy. Did it make you feel comfy or were you dying to get out of there every morning?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *