A best friend

I wanted to say that Madelyn is my best friend in the whole wide world.  She is there for me and I am there for her. We have been friends since kindergarten.  In second grade something big interfered with our friendship, but by fourth grade it was all cleared up.

Madelyn and I have not fought in years. I think the reason that we are so close is that we are almost exactly alike, so we have nothing at all to fight over.  I really love having a friend that is always there for me and always will be. I don’t know what life would be without a best friend like Madelyn.

3 thoughts on “A best friend”

  1. I’m glad you two worked out whatever the big issue was…phew! True friends are hard to come by; definitely cherish those friendships because they are so very special.

  2. AW … Shucks! that’s so sweet! You are my Best friend too Cadence! You take Me on jouneys everywhere! I love it! I’m speachless!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *